sakura

April 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

Trees local to my work place. I’m starting to get to grips with two new ideas. 1- Produce more, consume less. (Thank you Jen!) 2- Time is a concept. I never understood what it is to have ‘no time’ until now, working a full time job, then I found, any time at all can be made in to productive time. Three days of commuting allows me to read roughly a third of a paperback book. I can take 20-30 mins of my lunch break to draw. I’m going to try not to say, ‘I have no time’, instead i’ll make time.

On another note, these trees really have the most amazing branches, they’re odd and knobbly and they hang semi curled like broken rubber bands.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sakura at Ellen Li.

meta

