Inky florals

March 1, 2013 § Leave a comment

Image

Here’s something I digged up from the archive, I did these at an internship which took place some time ago which involved designing pattern to a trend (very bright clashing coloured florals) that would be used on teacups, plates, cushions, lamps.. These were some of the earlier rejected designs because the inky – watery quality wasn’t what they were after. It was  fun and frustrating all at the same time and I loved working with the creative director which led me to experimenting outside of my usual work patterns. The one below is my favourite!ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inky florals at Ellen Li.

meta

